Fashion · OOTD · Photography · Uncategorized

Tips for Civilian Days

Hey there lovies! I’m back, I know I haven’t updated my blog for a while been really busy with school works and stuffs. Anyways, I’m here! Well as you all know i’m still a student at University of Saint LaSalle Bacolod City in the Philippines, apparently some universities here have uniforms and we’re one of them, so we really look forward to our civilian day which is every Wednesday. So i’m gonna share to you guys some of my fave outfits and how to make your Civilian day fashionable and easy to achieve.

Grunge Look IMG_7126

Yup, it’s all black! Black is one of my favorite colors. Grungy look is one of the best looks for a school day. Simple and edgy. In this outfit I wore my Long Black Slit cotton skirt from Forever21, Halter Top from H&M & Ankle Boots from ZARA. If you feel lazy to wear and match the perfect colors, you can go with the all black look. You can also wear your strapy sandals on this, change the top to a plain white shirt/printed t-shirt will do the look.

Criss Cross

IMG_7741

Black again! 🙂 this is one of my simplest look ever! Whenever I feel lazy to mix and match to find the right outfit, I always go with some jeans, a T-shirt and my boots. For this look I’m wearing a Criss Cross Top from ZARA, High waist Skinny Jeans from Topshop & Ankle Boots from ZARA. You can never go wrong with a good pair of jeans, I always have a pair of good jeans in my closet, like what I told you guys, Basic Clothes are the must haves!

IMG_7802

GRAY

IMG_8065

Well it’s rainy season! It’s time to wear our long and 3/4 sleeves in our closet! For this look i’m wearing my 3/4 Sleeves Crop Top from Sleek n’ Chic by Jaira Gabales, High Waist Leggings from ZARA & Platform Ankle Boots from H&M. Backpack from Herschel.

Denim x Velvet

IMG_8244

This is my most favorite outfit so far. Denim and brown is just so pleasing in the eye. It just compliments each other. In this look i’m wearing my leggings from forever21, Velvet Crop Top from Urban Outfitters, Denim from Sleek n’ Chic by Jaira Gabales & Ankle Boots from ZARA.

Velvet is a type of woven tufted fabric in which the cut threads are evenly distributed, with a short dense pile, giving it a distinctive feel.

IMG_8251

In short. You can wear any kind of styles with skinny jeans and leggings. In my look I always go with some kind of edge to it by wearing my boots. You can wear whatever shoes you want, especially white sneakers, they are my fave as well. For the top you can go with basic Chiffon Plain tops, Silky tops, Printed T-shirts, Vest/kimono over a top, Denims and more. Just remember go with only one style. If you wanna go girly, make it all girly. Don’t match it with other styles, it’ll be a disaster look.

Favorite Boots

Favorite Lipsticks

A perfect lipstick for your look! This are my favorite lipsticks for an everyday use. Nudes are the best shade. I bought this lipsticks from ELLA BLITHE(facebook) she sells a lot of affordable cosmetics, you can check out her page. If you’re from Bacolod City you can visit her store at Lacson Street, Mayfair Ground floor inside the green room. This is her Instagram ELLABLITHE.

And also do visit my Friend’s page SLEEK N’ CHIC BY JAIRA GABALES for fabulous and affordable clothes! She also have a stall in Mayfair Ground Floor.

 

For more look you can go visit my Social Medias:

LOOKBOOK || INSTAGRAM || FACEBOOK

Collaborations/Sponsorships:

karenalexistan@yahoo.com

XOXO, KT

3 thoughts on “Tips for Civilian Days

Leave a Reply

